Fifth about The Seventh

The 21st Annual CDG Awards Nominees

The Costume Designers Guild celebrates excellence in film, television, and short-form costume design.

The complete list of nominees can be seen in their website or here. The 21st Annual Costume Designers Guild Awards will be handed Tuesday, February 19th, 2019.

Here are the nominees for the film categories:

Excellence in Contemporary Film

Erin Benach, A Star Is Born
Mary E. Vogt, Crazy Rich Asians
Michele Clapton, Mamma Mia! Here We Go Again
Sarah Edwards, Ocean’s 8
Jenny Eagan, Widows

Excellence in Period Film

Marci Rodgers, BlacKkKlansman
Julian Day, Bohemian Rhapsody
Sandy Powell, The Favourite
Sandy Powell, Mary Poppins Returns
Alexandra Byrne, Mary Queen of Scots

Excellence in Sci-Fi / Fantasy Film

Paco Delgado, A Wrinkle in Time
Kym Barrett, Aquaman
Judianna Makovsky, The Avengers: Infinity War
Ruth E. Carter, Black Panther
Jenny Beavan, The Nutcracker and the Four Realms

One comment

  1. Pingback: Casting a ballot – 21st Annual CDG Awards | Fifth about The Seventh

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: