Fifth about The Seventh

The 71st Annual WGA Awards Nominees

WGA AwardsThe WGA Awards is presented annually by the Writers Guild of America, East and Writers Guild of America, West. They recognize  outstanding achievements in film, television, radio, and video game writing.

The complete list of nominees can be seen in their website or here. The 71st Annual WGA Awards will be handed Sunday, February 17th, 2019.

Here are the nominees for the film categories:

Original Screenplay

Eighth Grade (Written by Bo Burnham)
Green Book (Written by Nick Vallelonga & Brian Currie & Peter Farrelly)
A Quiet Place (Screenplay by Bryan Woods & Scott Beck and John Krasinski, Story by Bryan Woods & Scott Beck)
ROMA (Written by Alfonso Cuarón)
Vice (Written by Adam McKay)

Adapted Screenplay

BlacKkKlansman (Written by Charlie Wachtel & David Rabinowitz and Kevin Willmott & Spike Lee)
Black Panther (Written by Ryan Coogler & Joe Robert Cole)
Can You Ever Forgive Me? (Screenplay by Nicole Holofcener and Jeff Whitty)
If Beale Street Could Talk (Screenplay by Barry Jenkins)
A Star is Born (Screenplay by Eric Roth and Bradley Cooper & Will Fetters)

Documentary Screenplay

Bathtubs Over Broadway (Written by Ozzy Inguanzo & Dava Whisenant)
Fahrenheit 11/9 (Written by Michael Moore)
Generation Wealth (Written by Lauren Greenfield)
In Search of Greatness (Written by Gabe Polsky)

One comment

  1. Pingback: Casting a ballot – 71st Annual WGA Awards | Fifth about The Seventh

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: