Fifth about The Seventh

The 70th Annual WGA Awards Nominees

WGA AwardsThe WGA Awards is presented annually by the Writers Guild of America, East and Writers Guild of America, West. They recognize  outstanding achievements in film, television, radio, and video game writing.

The awards will be handed on Sunday, February 11th, 2018. The full list and more details can be seen at the WGAW website or here.

Below is the list of film nominees:

Original Screenplay

The Big Sick (Written by Emily V. Gordon & Kumail Nanjiani)
Get Out (Written by Jordan Peele)
I, Tonya (Written by Steven Rogers)
Lady Bird (Written by Greta Gerwig)
The Shape of Water (Screenplay by Guillermo del Toro & Vanessa Taylor; Story by Guillermo del Toro)

Adapted Screenplay

Call Me by Your Name (Screenplay by James Ivory)
The Disaster Artist (Screenplay by Scott Neustadter & Michael H. Weber)
Logan (Screenplay by Scott Frank & James Mangold and Michael Green; Story by James Mangold)
Molly’s Game (Screenplay by Aaron Sorkin)
Mudbound ( Screenplay by Virgil Williams and Dee Rees)

Documentary Screenplay

Betting on Zero (Written by Theodore Braun)
Jane (Written by Brett Morgen)
No Stone Unturned (Written by Alex Gibney)
Oklahoma City (Written by Barak Goodman)


One comment

  1. Pingback: Casting a ballot – 70th Annual WGA Awards | Fifth about The Seventh

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: