Fifth about The Seventh

The 68th ACE Eddie Awards Nominees

The ACE Eddie Awards is given by the American Cinema Editors yearly. It recognizes the best editing of the year in film, television and documentaries.

The nominees for the 68th ACE Eddie award can be seen in their website or here. The ceremony will take place on  Friday, January 26, 2018.

The nominees for the film categories are:

Best Edited Feature Film (Dramatic)
Joe Walker, Blade Runner 2049
Lee Smith, Dunkirk
Alan Baumgarten, Josh Schaeffer & Elliot Graham, Molly’s Game
Michael Kahn & Sarah Broshar, The Post
Sidney Wolinsky, The Shape of Water

Best Edited Feature Film (Comedy)
Jonathan Amos & Paul Machliss, Baby Driver
Gregory Plotkin, Get Out
Tatiana S. Riegel, I, Tonya
Nick Houy, Lady Bird
Jon Gregory, Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri

Best Edited Animated Feature Film
Steve Bloom, Coco
Clair Dodgson, Despicable Me 3
David Burrows, Matt Villa & John Venzon, The Lego Batman Movie

Best Edited Documentary (Feature)
Aaron I. Butler, Cries From Syria
Joe Beshenkovsky, Will Znidaric, Brett Morgen, Jane
Ann Collins, Joan Didion: The Center Will Not Hold
TJ Martin, Scott Stevenson, Dan Lindsay, LA 92


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: